SCHUMANN Adagio and Allegro for Horn and Piano Op.70

MENDELSSOHN Piano Trio no.2 in C minor Op. 66 

BRAHMS Horn Trio in E flat Op.40

Ensemble 360 present works written between the years 1845 and 1865 by three giants of the German Romantic period. Mendelssohn’s ever-present zest and energy is readily apparent in his second Piano Trio and Schumann’s Adagio and Allegro is a tender piece that takes full advantage of advances in the French horn’s valve technology. In contrast Brahms, a horn-player in his youth, stated a preference for using an old-fashioned ‘Waldhorn’ (‘forest horn’) in his majestic Trio with its mellow, rounded tone. 

Date and Time

Saturday 17 March, 7pm


£13.50 (£9 under 26)