A Cast Production

Directed by Daljinder Singh

Scripted by Garry Lyons

Paying tribute to the people of the coalfields, The Last Seam brings to life the voices and stories of miners, their families and the local community. Marking the closure of England's last deep seam mine Hatfield Colliery in 2015, this powerful new production brings to life the real voices of Hatfield and uncovers the stories behind our country's colliery heritage that will not be forgotten. 

'It gives a voice to the voiceless community.  Everyone knows someone or is someone in the play.'

Age Guidance: 16+ due to strong language and violent scenes. 

Dates and Times

Wednesday 19 to Saturday 22 September, 7.45pm

Saturday 22 September, 2.30pm

For the full tour dates, see below.

Tickets

£12.50 (£10.50 under 26)

Behind the Scenes

Wed 19  - Sat 22 September Cast, Doncaster
Sun 23 September The Hub, Leeds
Tue 25 September Hatfield Main Club
Wed 26 September Balby Woodfields Social Club
Thurs 27 September Northern Stage, Newcastle upon Tyne 
Tues 2 October Wakefield Theatre Royal
Thurs 4 October Shaw Lane Sports Club Barnsley
Fri 5 October Grove Hall, South Kirby
Sat 6 October Jump WMC, Barnsley
Thurs 11  - Fri 12 October Phoenix Theatre, Sunderland